To sustain Agriculture Research in Tanzania the DRD has been divided into 4 main pillar that is

1. Crop Research

2. Natural Resource management

3. Farming systems and socio Economics

4. Zonal information and Liason Unit: This unit has mandated to fill the gap between the extension and Research.  It has given a task of coordinating all developed technologies package them ande avail to the stakeholders. This website  intends to share the available technology with the agricultural stakeholders. The information will be  shared in electronic format.